The Eagle Creek fire has closed most trails from Wyeth to Troutdale.

Preserve a Wonderful Acre Club

Your unique opportunity to leave a personal legacy and protect the Gorge for future generations

Preserve a Wonderful Acre Club
Make this amazing view from the Cape Horn Vista campaign property part of your legacy for the Gorge. (photographer: Debbie Asakawa)

420 acres...$10,000 per acre at a time.

Your gift of $10,000 will represent one acre in the purchase of the seven Preserve the Wonder campaign properties. Your contribution will help protect spectacular vistas and provide habitat and refuge for threatened species. The cost for these acquisitions is about $10,000 per acre.
As a member of the Preserve a Wonderful Acre Club you will be a part of an exclusive group of Gorge lovers who will be recognized on campaign materials and included in a special celebratory event at the end of the campaign.

You will also receive a commemorative Columbia Sportswear jacket for your contribution.

Your $10,000 Preserve a Wonderful Acre gift can be made all at once or over a 2-year pledge.

For more information, please contact Development Officer Pam Davee at 971-634-2036 or
Gifts are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. Please consult your tax advisor as individual situations may vary. 

Preserve a Wonderful Acre Club Contributors

Thank you to these donors who have made special gifts to support Preserve the Wonder. We are making progress one acre at a time! (gifts received through October 15, 2017)

Anonymous (4)
Barbara and Bob Bailey
Joan and Bill Bailey
Elaine and Nathan Ballou
Lester and Heather Baskin
Mary and Tim Boyle
Bonnie Brod
Patsy Bruggere
Pat and Joe Campbell
Debbie and Edmund Campbell
North Cheatham
Joan Childs and Jerry Zaret
Phyllis Clausen
Bruce and Becky Copeland
Bob and Pam Davee
Joan Durgin
Missy Hall
Arthur and Trudy Hetherington
Wes and Diane Hickey
Bill Horder
Dan and Kathy Huntington
J & J Foundation
Barbara Jennings & Richard Teutsch
Cookie and Igo Jurgens
Jack W. Larned
Nancie S. McGraw
Laura Meier
James Jarzabek and Teresa Meyer
Kate Mills
Patricia Mizutani & Richard Rosenhaft
Jay and McKay Nutt
Joseph and Susie Palena
Rick Ray and Anne Philipsborn
Stephen Rallison and Sharon Stern
Paul Riffel
Patricia and Richard Romaine
Mary Rosenberg
Gayle Rothrock
Betsy Russell
Claudia and Mark Sanzone
Charles Scudder and Judy Stewart
Cyndi and Eric Strid
Hank Swigert
Christine and David Vernier
Elizabeth and Robert Warren
John Taylor and Barbara West
Jean and Rob Wilson
Susan Wohld