Upcoming Volunteer Opportunities

Submit a Volunteer Interest Application

 

Lyle Cherry Orchard - February Weekend Work Party

Lyle Cherry Orchard - February Weekend Work Party

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Help build a new trail at Lyle Cherry Orchard with Friends and Washington Trails Association.

Details
Ainsworth Campground Native Planting

Ainsworth Campground Native Planting

Saturday, March 2, 2019

*Waitlist Tickets Available*

Details
Gorge Trail #400 Invasive Plant Removal

Gorge Trail #400 Invasive Plant Removal

Thursday, March 7, 2019

*Waitlist Tickets Available*

Details
Gorge Trail #400 Invasive Plant Removal

Gorge Trail #400 Invasive Plant Removal

Saturday, March 9, 2019

*Waitlist Tickets Available*

Details
Balfour-Klickitat Loop Trail Invasive Plant Removal

Balfour-Klickitat Loop Trail Invasive Plant Removal

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Help remove invasive plants at this waterfront restoration project.

Details
Bridal Veil Falls Invasive Plant Removal

Bridal Veil Falls Invasive Plant Removal

Friday, March 15, 2019

*Waitlist Tickets Available*

Details
Balfour-Klickitat Loop Trail Invasive Plant Removal

Balfour-Klickitat Loop Trail Invasive Plant Removal

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Help remove invasive plants at this waterfront restoration project.

Details
Gorge Boot Brush Kick-Off 2019

Gorge Boot Brush Kick-Off 2019

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Help promote recently-installed boot brush stations at popular trailheads throughout the Gorge.

Details
Gorge Boot Brush Kick-Off 2019

Gorge Boot Brush Kick-Off 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Help promote recently-installed boot brush stations at popular trailheads throughout the Gorge.

Details
 Teasel Rosette Removal at Mosier Plateau, OR

Teasel Rosette Removal at Mosier Plateau, OR

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Help pull these invasive weeds to continue making room for native plant species.

Details
Collins Turtle Pond Invasive Plant Removal

Collins Turtle Pond Invasive Plant Removal

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Help remove invasive plants to preserve the endemic western pond turtle habitat.

Details
Collins Turtle Pond Invasive Plant Removal

Collins Turtle Pond Invasive Plant Removal

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Help remove invasive plants to preserve the endemic western pond turtle habitat.

Details
Vista View Invasive Species Training Hike

Vista View Invasive Species Training Hike

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Learn how to ID and report invasive species found in the Gorge.

Details
Angel's Rest Invasive Plant Removal

Angel's Rest Invasive Plant Removal

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Help remove invasive plants in this Eagle Creek fire-affected area.

Details
Angel's Rest Invasive Plant Removal

Angel's Rest Invasive Plant Removal

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Help remove invasive plants in this Eagle Creek fire-affected area.

Details
Lyle Cherry Orchard Invasive Species Training Hike

Lyle Cherry Orchard Invasive Species Training Hike

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Learn how to ID and report invasive species found in the Gorge.

Details
Lyle Cherry Orchard Invasive Plant Removal

Lyle Cherry Orchard Invasive Plant Removal

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Help pull this invasive plant on Friends' Land Trust preserve.

Details
Lyle Cherry Orchard Invasive Plant Removal

Lyle Cherry Orchard Invasive Plant Removal

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Help pull this invasive plant on Friends' Land Trust preserve.

Details
 Teasel Seedhead Removal at Mosier Plateau, OR

Teasel Seedhead Removal at Mosier Plateau, OR

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Help pull these invasive weeds to continue making room for native plant species.

Details
Volunteer at Gorgeous Relays

Volunteer at Gorgeous Relays

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Be a Gorgeous Relay team volunteer and help raise funds for Gorge protection!

Details